Star of theEast

This Star of the East quilt block was chosen as a tribute to Verna Ballard. She has over the years donated a number of her quilts to be raffled to pay for projects to improve the Lake Miramichi Clubhouse. It is located on Lake Miramichi Drive, about a mile west of 90th Ave., about 1/2 mile north of the Mecosta/Osceola county line.

About osceolaquilttrail

Coordinator of Osceola County, Michigan Quilt Trail.
This entry was posted in barn quilts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Star of theEast

  1. ELLEN GRIMSHAW says:

    OH THAT IS JUST BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!! I AM SO AMAZED BY THE DIFFERENT DESIGNS THAT I HAVE SEEN ON THE QUILT TRAIL, I OOOO AND AHHH AT ALL THE SIGNS ON BARNS AND HOUSES I HAVE SEEN SO FAR. JUST GORGEOUS! I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE IF MY SUNBONNET SUE WILL BE ABLE TO BE PUT UP ON MY PLACE. CAN’T WAIT TO HEAR ABOUT IT. I HAVE A NEIGHBOR THAT HAS SAID HE IS THINKING OF HAVING ONE DONE ON HIS CABIN ON THE MUSKEGON RIVER, IT WOULD GET LOTS OF ATTENTION!!!! I TOLD YOU MY PLACE IS ON THE WAY DOWN TO ALL THOSE PLACES, IF HE AND I WERE TO START, I THINK OTHERS WOULD DEFINITELY FOLLOW SUIT AND YOU WOULD GET A HUGE BARAGE OF PEOPLE WANTING TO DISPLAY THE DESIGNS ON THEIR CABINS.

Leave a Reply

